What I Ate Wednesday v 26 – Food Journal

Posted: January 18, 2012 in cat pictures, wiaw

It’s my 26th What I Ate Wednesday!  Thanks for reading.
Call it the stalker in me, but I like reading what people eat. It makes me feel normal when they eat mini meals all day like me and I’m always finding new ideas from my fellow WIAW-ers.

What do you like about the WIAW party?


It’s been a while since I gave you a traditional food log so here goes. This is a normal day of eating for me…so let’s get started.

815am – Whole wheat bagel + natural PB + coffee with loads of cream (my indulgence)

10am – Low sodium v8

1115am – Kashi Go Lean + Honey Nut Chex + almond milk

125pm – yummy apple

230pm – Lindsay’s Curried Tuna Salad.

  Tuna + Chobani Greek yogurt + avocado + curry powder. 2 slices of Udi’s gluten free bread, grapes, and snow peas

5pm – post run banana

715pm – Pulled crock pot BBQ chicken.

No bun for me – carb free dinner!

  I put the chicken breasts in the crock pot with chicken broth to cook and then I shredded them.  I topped them with Sauer’s BBQ sauce.  Sauer’s is a sauce I grew up with in Virginia.

Minnie approves

 It’s cider based, so it has much less sugar then traditional BBQ sauce (3g). My mom ordered it online and she gave me a bottle over Christmas.  Aren’t Moms the best?  I also had roasted broccoli and a few of Kyle’s asparagus with sliced cucumber in rice wine vinegar. 

Overall I’m happy with the amount of veggies I had today and I felt full all day long.


Are you a BBQ sauce fan? What kind do you like?

Love and lip-smacking good,
Carissa & Kyle

ps- I’m thinking of moving to a self-hosted blog and thinking of hiring a designer to help with that.  I’d appreciate any thoughts/feedback on that idea. Thanks! 
Comments
  1. I had the same supper last night! I am not usually a huge BBQ sauce fan but if I do have it, its honey garlic.

  2. Oh Sauer's brings back great memories for me. I grew up in Virginia and when I first started baking (as a teenager) my grandmother got me a gift of spices all from Sauers.I do love BBQ sauce and too many varities to count.

  3. Alexis says:

    I had bbq tofu monday and bbq chicken last night… So I guess we like bbq lol sad now that I read it

  4. I admit it. The cute cat picture roped me into checking out your WIAW!That tuna combination looks good too..haven't had tuna in awhile!

  5. Heidi says:

    I agree with the above comment … cats and the internet a marketing dream ahahaYour eats look great!

  6. Karla says:

    thanks for sharing the eats! I love bbq sauce. Lately I have been into Stubbs bbq sauce! YUMMY!

  7. Jessica says:

    The tuna salad sounds like a delicious combo! Thanks for sharing the great lunch idea 🙂

  8. I'm actually having BBQ chicken in the crockpot tonight also! I used a mixture of Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet Vidalia Onion and Hickory & Brown Sugar. I might have to try that cider based one!

Leave a Reply

