FitFluential Ambassador

Posted: January 12, 2012 in fitfluential, milestones

I have great news to share today!  I was selected as a FitFluential Ambassador!  

Go me!

Get pumped, do a dance!  Weeeeee!

According to their website Fitfluential is: 
FitFluential is a growing family of fitness fanatics spreading a positive healthy message year-round. Fitfluential is Fitness Found.
I am happy to join a nationwide group of fitness enthusiasts spreading the word about a healthy, fit lifestyle through social media all while promoting and educating others on how to achieve their healthy balance. In addition to spreading the word about fitness, Fitfluential will be matching me with healthy brands that match my vision and that of my readers (you!). Look for some great partnerships, knowledge, and giveaways to come your way.
I also want to give a huge thank you to FitFluential for selecting me for this honor!  It’s kind of a big deal!

A few months ago I wrote a post called “What is healthy living?”  I encourage you to check it out if you’re a new reader.
To Kyle & I, fitness is about more then what size pants you wear or how much you can bench press.  Yes, those things can be indicators of progress, BUT I think the true marker of fitness is how you FEEL!

I love the energy that comes from working out and eating right.  
I love feeling proud about the things my body can accomplish.
I love knowing that I’m treating my body right and extending the quality of my life.
Fitness is not a “one size fits all” condition.  Fitness is different to everyone and it’s the journey to your personal physical, mental, and emotional fitness that is so meaningful.
I love being FIT!


What do you love about fitness?


Love and ambassadorship,
Carissa & Kyle

Also of possible interest- my post on my proudest fitness moments.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    I love the feeling I get when I leave the gym in the morning. Like I can take on the world. I feel so good knowing I take care of my body and my health.

  2. Charissa says:

    Congratulations! I've applied too a little while ago! How long does it usually take to process? I'm so happy for you!

  3. congrats girl!!!!! you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

