Christmas Cookie Party

Posted: December 8, 2011 in family, holidays

I don’t know about you, but I love all the family gatherings this time of year.  It gives you something to look forward to and memories you cherish all year.
This year Kyle and I held our second Cookie Party at our house.  Cookies, appetizers, tacky Christmas outfits….and only one person went to the ER! What more could you ask for?

In the kitchen I made cranberry turkey crock pot meatballs, a veggie tray, and Oreo white chocolate fudge.  My Mom was here and she contributed with high protein macademia nut- chocolate chip cookies, homemade chex mix, and her amazing spinach dip! So good!

A great party dish. Recipe coming this week.

Family arrived, cookie platters appeared and we feasted!

We voted on the “tackiest” costume and Uncle Glen took home the top prize. Somehow all the tacky costumes just reminded me of actual clothes we were in the 1990’s. Was holiday spirit just cooler then?

The tacky contest winners – Kelsey 3rd, Grandma 2nd, Glenn 1st

Although my vote went to Grandmother.

Who would you have picked?

Minnie made an appearance. Can you spot her?

It was a wonderful evening..until the ER trip.  You were wondering about that weren’t you?  The boys decided to amp up their usual “around the horn” football routine into a full out game.  Two plays, 1 hill, and a rolled ankle later…you do the math.  And it was his birthday too…and he came in 4th place in the tacky contest and didn’t get a prize…. 😦  But I hope he liked the cookies!
We had Russian Tea cookies, whole wheat spritz cookies, BuckEyes (my fave), chocolate raspberry thumbprints, chocolate pistachio discs, peppermint sugar cookies, my Mamma’s chocolate chip cookies, Christmas tree cake, and tons more!

Thanks to everyone who came out! A special shout out to my friend and fellow blogger, Alexis, for coming out! Thanks girl!
Have you been to a cookie party this season?

Love and holly,
Carissa & Kyle

Comments
  1. No but I want too! Love the idea! I had a hot chocolate bar party which was tons of fun 🙂 Love Grandma's costume!

  2. Alexis says:

    I had a great time. Cant wait till saturday!!!!

Leave a Reply

