>Miss USA night!

Posted: June 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

>

Happy Monday!  


Here’s a recap of some weekend posts for ya:

Last night was a fun one in our home…Miss USA night! 


The superbowl of pageantry! 


Did you know- your son has a better chance of playing in the Superbowl than your daughter competing in Miss USA. True story.  Do the math.


If you didn’t know it…I’m a pageant girl! šŸ™‚ I never made it to the “big stage” of Miss USA but not for lack of trying. 

With Anastagia who is the current Miss Bahamas Universe
Miss Florida USA T15 2006
Wee Miss Chesapeake 1989

Kyle is a good sport. He not only watches the pageant with me, but judges along too! We picked our top 16,8,4, and winners pre-pageant from pictures. 

Our predictions pre-show

 Ready to be amazed…Kyle correctly picked 3 of the top 4 from just pictures! Say what???? He got Alabama! Wow! 

We both picked California for the win and I was happy with the results.Hopefully she will be a combo of beauty, poise, and grace as she wears the crown! 

Fierce honey!

Can I have a moment to say how confusing Tennessee’s final answer was?  Anyone else?  Did she say yes or no?  Or both?


Also congrats to Miss Florida USA, Lissette, for her semi-finalist placement. Lissette and I both made top 15 together at Miss Florida USA in 2007. Back in the day.



Congrats to all the girls and I hope ya’ll chowed down last night!


Did you watch the pageant?  What did you think?


Lunch today was leftovers from last night.  I made my first attempt at healthy crab cakes and I was very happy with the results. I paired the cakes with roasted sweet potato fries and a spinach, walnut, strawberry salad.  Crab cake recipe coming soon!



Love and crowns, gowns, and false eyelashes,
Carissa & Kyle

Comments
  1. Kelly says:

    >Well that paegant left me in a complete tailspin between wanting to exercise myself to death or give up an eat an entire box of twinkies.

Leave a comment